Wednesday , October 18 2017

Category Archives: Webinars

Feed Subscription

Webinar Dec 19: Health Impact Assessment

Health Impact Assessment: When to Use It and What to Expect Updated: Slides and video recording from this presentation are linked below. Dec 19, 2016: 1:00 EST / 12:00 CT / 11:00 MT / 10:00 PT Health Impact Assessment (HIA) is a tool to help plan and design communities to meet existing needs and anticipate future benefits to public health. For ... Read More »

Streets As Places: A Lighter, Quicker, Cheaper (LQC) Approach to Making Streets Vibrant and Active

Streets As Places: A Lighter, Quicker, Cheaper (LQC) Approach to Making Streets Vibrant and Active. Download and Print your Certificate here. Read More »

Policy Research for Physical Activity: Webinar

Advancing Physical Activity Policy Research in the U.S. through the Physical Activity Policy Research Network Plus (PAPRN+) Monday, October 17, 2016 1:00 Eastern Daylight Time with Keshia Pollack, PhD, MPH and Amanda Wilson, MSRS Register Download the certificate here. CDC created the Physical Activity Policy Research Network (PAPRN) in 2004 to study the effectiveness of policies related to increasing physical activity in communities ... Read More »

Naperville P.E. webinar

How Quality Physical Education, Recess and Active Classrooms Enhance Learning "There's not a study anywhere in the world that shows that more seat time improves academic performance." PZ This webinar is on a permanent page in our web site. Or you can browse through Coach Paul Zientarski's slides.   What happens when we apply neuroscience to physical education? Academic achievement! As a ... Read More »

Special Webinar with Mark Fenton September 7th

Making the Case for Active Infrastructure with Mark Fenton Webinar: September 7, 2016 2:00 EDT/ 1:00 CT / 12:00 MT / 11:00 PT  https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8542113909754785796 Sponsored by Directors of Health Promotion & Education, the National Physical Activity Society, and the American Planning Association Description: Increasingly, communities are connecting economic well-being with quality of life and public health. Leaders recognize that businesses ... Read More »

Move US More: NPAS Activities, Free Membership, & More

Move US More: NPAS Activities, Free Membership, & More Download and Print your Certificate here. Read More »

Slides from MoveUSMore: NPAS Activities, Free Membership, & More

Slides from MoveUsMore presentation August 15. This presentation included recently updated mission, vision, and values for members and partners of the National Physical Activity Society. It also includes a discussion of the National Physical Activity Plan, the Physical Activity in Public Health Specialist credential, preliminary results from our survey this spring, and upcoming webinars. The full webinar is here.   Read More »

We want to hear from you!

Free Webinar Move US More: NPAS Unveils Upcoming Activities, Free Membership, & More August 15, 2016 | 1:00 pm EDT Register here It's been quite awhile since we have held a webinar to update on activities of the National Physical Activity Society, and this time we have something truly exciting to offer: Free Membership! The board has decided to suspend ... Read More »

Vision Zero Webinar

Growing the Vision for Safe Mobility: Vision Zero Network Webinar with Leah Shahum Download and Print your Certificate here. Read More »

Slides from: Voices for Healthy Kids: Moving Physical Activity through Policy

Note: Audio difficulties have delayed our ability to post the live webinar. Stay tuned while we re-record. AHA VFHK NPAS Presentation - May 2016 Slides from the presentation May 13 by Tim Vaske and Isabelle Gerard of Voices for Healthy Kids. Read More »

Scroll To Top